e-Learning 'Unconference' and Social Event
When: Saturday 9th May, 2009, 10am
Where: Pt England School, 130 Point England Road, Glenn Innes, Auckland
VoiceThread
Please add you feedback, comments and questions to the VoiceThread
Blog Post from Dorothy Burt
Notes recorded by Sonya Van Schaijik
Resources
Add links etc that you want to share here: http://etherpad.com/may9
Twitter
Please include #may9 to your tweets about the unconference
Flickr
More images here

Check out past EduCampAKL Events
EduCampAKL 2010
EduCampAKL 2011



About
Last year an un-conference was coordinated in Auckland by Suzie Vesper ( See more here and listen to a VoiceThread reflection from participants).
We have had a number of informal requests to repeat this get together or 'unconference' so have decided to try it out on a Saturday, this time in a school venue that will be open from 10am. You are invited to turn up whenever suits you. The venue will be open till 4pm. We will again base this on the OpenSpace Meeting Format.

It could be useful for people who are thinking of attending to have some idea of who might be there and areas of interest. This wiki is unprotected and you are invited to add your details below. There is no commitment as we are acknowledging the openspace rule... "Whoever comes is the right people: this alerts the participants that attendees of a session class as "right" simply because they care to attend."

We would like to acknowledge a number of schools who offered their space as a venue. Pt England School is wireless and on the loop which will support the spontaneous grouping and events of the moment that occur in an informal gathering คาสิโนออนไลน์. There will be data-projectors and speakers available in some Holiday Palace locations too.

Purpose
The purpose of this e-Learning unconference is to both learn and contribute. It is based on the Open Space Meeting Format. No real agenda has been set and it will be up to you to determine the focus for the sessions. Grow your learning network and have fun!
This wiki is un-protected click the Edit This Page button at the top pf the page, enter details and click save.
Contacts
Please add any of your blogs, wikis, twitter details etc that you would like to share below.
Name
eMail
Topics I am interested in
Your Contact details online
Sue Brown
sueb@tahatai.school.nz
Pedagogy, classroom integration, Google chat, multiple intelligences in a digital classroom.

Fiona Grant
f.grant@auckland.ac.nz
Anyone creating their own Learning Objects?
http://softwareforlearning.tki.org.nz
e-Learning and the NZC
Opportunities for Conversations - teacher actions and thought process when making decisions about e-learning integration.
Do "21st century skills enthusiasts expect teachers to do a job that is literally beyond the cognitive abilities of almost all of us" (Robert Pondiscio)
flickr: fionagrant

blog: http://virtualnorth.blogspot.com

http://ictinenglishnz.blogspot.com/
Amanda Signal
hey.milly@gmail.com
2Touch boards/IWB Pedagogy, facilitating, web 2.0 tools, embedding in the class etc etc...

Lenva Shearing
lenva@bbi.school.nz
Pedagogy, ict to support learning, web2.0 tools to support learning, e-portfolios, thinking and thinking skills, digital pedagogies, global collaboration, or anything else that anyone is talking about ....

Peter Hall
peterh@summerland.school.nz
Web 2 in the class. Thinking, literacy, maths. Using blogs, forums in the class. Collating blogs for a team.

Craig Garner
craig@mondaymorning.biz
Web 2.0 and E-learning. Its application for the business community
http://www.mondaymorning.biz
Michael Fawcett
teachernz@gmail.com
Integrating IWBs, Web 2.0 into literacy and maths, digital pedagogy

Barbara Reid
barbarar@insoll.schoolzone.net.nz
literacy, any and all of the above
twitter name barbs1
Kirstin
Anderson-McGhie
keamac@gmail.com
Web 2.0, Literacy, Numeracy, anything & everything really.

Karen Ferguson
fergie09@mac.com
bits of this and that to be honest !!

Jenny She
jshe@ptengland.school.nz
Everything web 2.0

Kerry Tetupu
kerry@elmpark.school.nz
smartboards, web 2.0 tools, ways of managing I.T in the classroom, anything and everything really.

Justine Driver
justined@pakurangaheights.school.nz
Pedagogy, web 2 tricks, practical application and how to actually go back and teach others the tricks without staff feeling overwhelmed or even how 2 get staff to understand WHY we know what WE know is THE future direction.
http://digitallearningnz.blogspot.com
http://digitallearningnz.wikispaces.com
School blogs:
http://phsjuniornews.blogspot.com
http://phsmiddlenews.blogspot.com
http://phsseniornews.blogspot.com
Angie Simmons
anjistar1@gmail.com
Practical ways teachers can link learning to effective and meaningful use of ICT tools within the context of a 21st century learning environment. Would like to hear from others who have found ideas which have worked well in a busy classroom environment.

Tessa Gray
tessa.gray@core-ed.net
Specific stories about the impact on student learning and change/progress recorded beyond the observables of attitude and behavior. More like Dorothy's research.

Regan Scarfe
regans@bethlehemschool.ac.nz
IWB, web2.0, using technology to support literacy - and what it looks like in the classroom, and anything else :)

Kimberlie Cording
kcording@otuinter.school.nz
LMS and the issues around them. What are people using with techno phobic teachers?

Craig Paterson
craigp@longbayprimary.ac.nz
Web 2 stuff, the use of school wide with teachers who are finding it difficult to get their head around Web 2.0 ie understanding Google Docs etc.

Dorothy Burt
dorothy@ptengland.school.nz
eLearning in Literacy, Hyperstudio, blogging, HTML for dummies, sisomo, eLearning pedagogy

Sarah Graham
Jeannette Craig
sgraham@upperharbour.school.nz
jcraig@upperharbour.school.nz
Sarah's interested in elearning .... pedagogy, web 2.0 stuff, using technology to engage students......
Jeannette's interested in using ICT with children with diverse needs - particularly students with autism; using ICT in professional learning eportfolios, electronic IEPs

Belinda Johnston
belinda@elmpark.school.nz
Every web 2.0

Claire Cheeseman
clairec@summerland.school.nz
Web 2.0, new innovative ideas in class, using mobiles in primary class, setting and monitoring numerous blogs rather than just one

Julia Weiersmuller
julia@kedgley.school.nz
ICT stuff that works in classrooms - especially Web 2

Jenny Merrington
j.merrington@auckland.ac.nz
Strategies and programmes that really support improved outcomes (particularly literacy)

Helen Rennie-Younger
hrennie-younger@sunnybrae.school.nz
elearning in literacy

Stephen
Gordon
sgordon@sunnybrae.school.nz
eLearning - LMS (Moodle), ePortfolios, sharing inquiry via gaming, Hot Potatoes link with LMS, web 2.0, etc

Andrea Fale
Kerry Kok
afale@greylynn.school.nz
kkok@greylynn.school.nz
e-learning, integration, hosting webpages, new ways of presenting children's work, web2.0

Otalani Kiata
Debra Lawson
omeleisea@greylynn.school.nz
dlawson@greylynn.school.nz
e-learning, integration, systems , server info,

Sandie Corlett
scorlett@greylynn.school.nz


Michelle Spraggon
mspraggon@greylynn.school.nz
New to ICT and integration so really looking forward to the whole day.

Georgie Hamilton
Nicky Hewitt
Margaret Meyle
ghamilton@greylynn.school.nz
nhewitt@greylynn.school.nz
Integration, animation.

Lavinia Robyns
lavinia@rosebank.school.nz
Web 2.0 in class raising achievement in literacy, e-portfolios and effective use of IWBs.

Jeff Chung
mackthefarmer@gmail.com
Creating systems to upskill and motivate teaching staff, eLearning and Literacy ideas
What succesful eLearning activities are happening in Intermediate Schools

Linda Lehrke
l.lehrke@somint.school.nz
Creating a 21st century learning environment for teachers (ie integrating the laptop into the staff meeting), maximising the tools we already have for learning,

Sonya Van Schaijik
sonyav@newmarket.school.nz
seeing other teacher's examples: -using the 5th wall - e portfolios- learning caves-real time feedback and feedforward

Barb Dysart
barbd@summerland.school.nz
Just checking out stuff

Emma Martin
emartin@weymouthprimary.school.nz
checking stuff out and keen to network with others

Joanne Rutherford
jrutherford@weymouthprimary.school.nz
keen to meet others...just want to have a look maybe get inspired

Salaa Lologa
s.lologa@randwickpark.school.nz
the works

Louise Addison
l.addison@auckland.ac.nz
Most of the above?! - but also with possible secondary level and / or mathematics foci

Sumi Paul
s.paul@randwickpark.school.nz
.Interested to learn as much as i can from the flow and others.

Kristin Hadley-Helleur
khadley@upperharbour.school.nz
interested in elearning to engage students in the junior years

Indira Sakamuri
i.sakamuri@randwickpark.school.nz
update myself and to incorporate skills into my teaching

a few from Summerland are coming



Jill Hammonds
jill.hammonds@core-ed.net
Anything and everything

Joy Paton
joy@panmurebridge.school.nz
Web 2.0, new programmes,

Shaun Wood
shaunwoodnz@gmail.com
web 2.0, sharing ideas






If anyone is interested in a meal or refreshments at the end of the day in the spirit of an un-conference:
Garrisons No 61 Sylvia Park 286 Mt Wellington Hwy forums